Hello Craft Distillers!

The competition for the Craft Spirits Berlin Awards is dedicated to handcrafted spirits. It is Europe’s largest contest in this area. All spirits and fortified wines are permitted. Handmade soft drinks, fillers and syrups can also take part in the competition.

The submitted products are judged by a jury of experts in a blind tasting. The jury includes distillers, sommelier and sensor experts. Each product is assessed individually and by at least five jurors. The criteria tested include smell, taste, balance and typicality. The assessment is based on a 100-point scheme.

Awards

Gold, silver and bronze medals are awarded according to the number of points achieved. In the past few years, around half of all products assessed have won a medal.

The “Best in Class” award is also given within the individual spirits categories. The product with the highest number of points in the entire competition receives the “Craft Spirit of the Year – Best in Show” award. The producer with the most awards is given the title “Craft Distillery of the Year – Best in Show”.

The award ceremony will take place on February 26, 2021 in the Säälchen in Berlin-Friedrichshain. The results will be available on this website from February 27, 2021. All winners receive certificates and medal stickers.

Registration competition

Please register your products online. You will then receive a registration confirmation.

The registration fees are:

1st sample – 150 €
2nd and 3rd sample – each 125 €
from the 4th sample – each 90 €

Register now

Submit sample

An original, labeled bottle with a capacity of at least 0.35 L must be submitted for each product. Smaller bottles must be added to at least 0.35 L. Upon receipt you will receive a confirmation. Please send your product samples to the following address:

Craft Spirits Berlin Awards
Portal 1 / EG
Erkelenzdamm 59/61
D-10999 Berlin
Germany

Customs Clearance

For participants from abroad: Please follow your national customs regulations when shipping the samples. We recommend to attach a pro-forma invoice indicating the content as “No commercial value – goods not for sale”.

For shipments from non-EU countries: Please send your samples duty paid. The pro-forma invoice must be affixed on the outside of the parcel.

Deadline

The deadline for receipt of entry of form and product samples is January 31st, 2021.

Confirmation of reception

As soon as we have received your products, you will receive a confirmation of receipt.

We are happy to answer any questions you may have

E: info@craftspiritsberlin.de
T: +49 179 260 45 17 (Thomas Kochan)
T: +49 163 464 86 88 (Theo Ligthart)

Hallo Craft Distillers!

Der Wettbewerb um die Craft Spirits Berlin Awards widmet sich handwerklich produzierten Spirituosen. Er ist Europas größter Kontest in diesem Bereich. Bewertet werden alle Spirituosenklassen sowie Likörweine. Es können auch handgemachte Softdrinks, Filler und Sirupe am Wettbewerb teilnehmen.

Die eingereichten Produkte werden von einer Fachjury in einer Blindverkostung beurteilt. Zur Jury gehören ausgewiesene Experten und Sensoriker. Jedes Produkt wird für sich allein und von mindestens fünf Juroren bewertet. Zu den getesteten Kriterien gehören u. a. Geruch, Geschmack, Balance und Typizität. Die Bewertung erfolgt nach einem 100-Punkte-Schema.

Auszeichnungen

Gestaffelt nach der erreichten Punktzahl werden Gold-, Silber- und Bronzemedaillen verliehen. In den vergangenen Jahren konnte etwa die Hälfte aller bewerteten Produkte eine Medaille erringen.

Innerhalb der einzelnen Spirituosenkategorien wird zudem die Auszeichnung „Best in Class“ vergeben. Das Produkt mit der höchsten Punktzahl im gesamten Wettbewerb erhält die Auszeichnung „Craft Spirit of the Year – Best in Show“. Dem Produzenten mit den meisten Prämierungen wird der Titel „Craft Distillery of the Year – Best in Show“ verliehen.

Die Preisverleihung findet am 26. Februar 2021 im Säälchen in Berlin-Friedrichshain statt. Ab dem 27. Februar 2021 sind die Ergebnisse auf dieser Website abrufbar. Alle Gewinner erhalten Urkunden und Medaillenaufkleber.

Anmeldung Wettbewerb

Bitte melden Sie Ihre Produkte online an. Im Anschluss erhalten Sie eine Anmeldebestätigung.

Die Anmeldegebühren betragen:

1. Probe – 150 €
2. und 3. Probe – jeweils 125 €
ab der 4. Probe – jeweils 90 €

Hier anmelden

Einsenden Probe

Von jedem Produkt muss eine etikettierte Originalflasche mit mindestens 0,35 l Inhalt eingereicht werden. Kleinere Flaschen müssen auf mindestens 0,35 l addiert werden. Nach Eingang erhalten Sie eine Bestätigung. Bitte senden Sie Ihre Produktproben an folgende Adresse:

Craft Spirits Berlin Awards
Portal 1/EG
Erkelenzdamm 59/61
D-10999 Berlin

Verzollung

Für Teilnehmer aus dem Ausland: Bitte beachten Sie beim Verzollen der Sendung die Vorschriften in Ihrem Land. Wir empfehlen, eine Proforma-Rechnung beizulegen mit dem Hinweis „Warenmuster ohne Wert – nicht zum Verkauf bestimmt“.

Für Sendungen aus Nicht-EU-Ländern: Bitte versenden Sie Ihre Proben verzollt. Die Proforma-Rechnung muss außen auf das Paket aufgeklebt werden.

Anmelde- und Einsendeschluss

Der Anmelde- und Einsendeschluss ist der 31. Januar 2021.

Bestätigung Empfang

Sobald Ihre Produkte bei uns eingetroffen und von uns erfasst wurden, erhalten Sie eine Empfangsbestätigung.

Für Rückfragen stehen wir gern zur Verfügung

E: info@craftspiritsberlin.de
T: +49 179 260 45 17 (Thomas Kochan)
T: +49 163 464 86 88 (Theo Ligthart)